Blog / LISTEN: Leonskaja's Mozart Playlist

LISTEN: Leonskaja's Mozart Playlist

Posted on 8 Jun 2016 by Leo Messias

Leonskaja's Mozart marks the Australian debut of Elisabeth Leonskaja, one of the most celebrated pianists of our time. Delve into a remarkable program where the grand dame of the piano takes on Mozart's first real masterpiece of the Classical style, his Jeunehomme Piano Concerto. 

Also in the program, concertmaster of the London Symphony Orchestra, Roman Simović directs ACO soloists in Beethoven's sublime String Quartet in E-flat major. 




Leonskaja's Mozart

26 August-7 September
Adelaide, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney, Wollongong 

R STRAUSS Sextet from Capriccio
MOZART Piano Concerto No.9 in E-flat major ‘Jeunehomme’
BEETHOVEN (arr. strings) String Quartet in E-flat major, Op.127