Return to list

Richard Tognetti 20th Anniversary

Richard Tognetti 20th Anniversary
$ 25.00

Download:  iTunes Store  


Richard Tognetti Director and Lead Violin


In 2009, Richard Tognetti marked his 20th anniversary as Artistic Director and Lead Violin of the Australian Chamber Orchestra. This special 2CD set features highlights from their ARIA-Award-winning releases, as well as live concert selections and some previously unreleased material. The thrilling music-making on this album exemplifies the passion which has made this ensemble Australia’s international flagship orchestra.

Track Listing

Track Title Time
1 BEETHOVEN Allegro con brio from Symphony No.5 06:23
2 VIVALDI Allegro from Concerto in B minor for four violins 03:36
3 BACH Allegro from Concerto in D minor for two violins 04:19
4 MENDELSSOHN Vivace non troppo from Symphony No.3 'Scottish' 04:26
5 WAGNER Siegfried Idyll 17:46
6 BEETHOVEN Rondo from Violin Concerto in D 09:34
7 BRAHMS arr. Angerer Chorale Prelude 'O Gott, du frommer Gott 06:04
8 BACH Andante from Concerto in A minor for violin 06:01
9 TCHAIKOVSKY Allegro con brio e vivace from Souvenir de Florence 07:13
10 TRADITIONAL Cuckold, Come Out of the Amery 03:06
1 MOZART Molto Allegro from Symphony No.40 07:27
2 SCHUBERT Adagio from String Quintet in C 15:22
3 BACH 'Ach, Herr, lass dein lieb Engelein' from St John Passion 01:46
4 HAYDN Adagio from Violin Concerto in C 05:22
5 BEETHOVEN Allegro vivace from Symphony No.8 06:43
6 SMALLEY Footwork (Birthday Tango) 08:24
7 BACH Andante from Sonata No.2 in A minor for solo violin 05:49
8 SCULTHORPE Irkanda IV 10:41
9 GRAINGER Blithe Bells (A Free Ramble on Bach's 'Sheep May Safely Graze') 04:19


Selected Audio