Become a member of the Chairman’s Council and enjoy exclusive, intimate networking opportunities and incomparable performances by the Orchestra.

The Chairman’s Council supports the ACO’s extensive international touring schedule,critical to maintaining the Orchestra’s international reputation and to benchmarking it as one of the finest orchestras in the world.
The Council is led by Guido Belgiorno-Nettis AM, Chairman of the ACO. Members include Mr Michael Chaney AO, Chairman of Wesfarmers; The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP and Ms Lucy Turnbull AO; Mr John Grill AO, Chairman of WorleyParsons; Mrs Janet Holmes à Court AC; Mr John Mullen, Chairman of Telstra; and Ms Naomi Milgrom AO.
As a member of the Chairman’s Council, you will be invited to:
  • NETWORK & ENTERTAIN at special concerts as well as cocktail parties and dinners in private homes (hosts have included Malcolm & Lucy Turnbull, John Symond, David Murray, Neville Crichton, Naomi Milgrom and Simon and Katrina Holmes à Court);
  • ATTEND PRIVATE REHEARSALS in the ACO’s own private Studio with your clients, a rare chance to experience the ACO ‘behind the scenes’ before our high profile international tours; and
  • ENJOY ACKNOWLEDGMENT of your membership across the ACO’s far reaching national marketing materials, including our National Subscription Brochure, website and National Concert Programs.
Annual fee: $20,000 (+GST)
To enquire about membership of the Chairman’s Council, whether Corporate or Private, please contact Tom Carrig, Senior Development Executive on (02) 8274 3810 or

Chairman's Council Members

Mr Guido Belgiorno-Nettis AM
Australian Chamber Orchestra

Mr Matthew Allchurch
Johnson Winter & Slattery

Mr Philip Bacon AM
Philip Bacon Galleries

Mr David Baffsky AO

Mr Marc Besen AC & Mrs Eva Besen AO  

Mr John Borghetti
Chief Executive Officer
Virgin Australia

Mr Craig Ceasar
Mrs Nerida Caesar

CEO, Veda

Mr Michael & Mrs Helen Carapiet

Mr John Casella
Managing Director, Casella Family Brands (Peter Lehmann Wines)

Mr Michael Chaney AO

Mr & Mrs Robin Crawford 

Rowena Danziger AM & 
Kenneth G. Coles AM

Mr David Evans   
Executive Chairman
Evans & Partners

Ms Tracey Fellows   
Chief Executive Officer
REA Group 

Mr Bruce Fink
Executive Chairman
Executive Channel International

Mr Angelos Frangopoulos
Chief Executive Officer
Australian News Channel

Ms Ann Gamble Myer  

Mr Daniel Gauchat
The Adelante Group 

Mr James Gibson
CEO Australia & NZ
BNP Paribas

Mr John Grill AO

Mr L. Janusz Hooker
LJ Hooker

Mrs Janet Holmes à Court AC

Mr & Mrs Simon & Katrina 
Holmes à Court    

Observant Pty Limited

Mr Andrew Low

Mr David Mathlin



Ms Julianne Maxwell

Mr Michael Maxwell

Ms Naomi Milgrom AO     

Ms Jan Minchin      
Tolarno Galleries

Mr Jim & Mrs Averill Minto

Mr Alf Moufarrige AO 
Chief Executive Officer

Mr John P Mullen

Mr Ian Narev
Chief Executive Officer
Commonwealth Bank

Ms Gretel Packer

Mr Robert Peck AM & Ms Yvonne von Hartel AM  
peckvonhartel architects

Mr Mark Robertson OAM & Mrs Anne Robertson   

Mrs Carol Schwartz AM

Ms Margie Seale & Mr David Hardy

Mr Glen Sealey
Chief Operating Officer
Maserati Australasia & South Africa

Mr Tony Shepherd AO

Mr Peter Shorthouse
Senior Partner
Crestone Wealth Management 

Mr Peter Tonagh
Chief Executive Officer

Mr Noriyuki (Robert) Tsubonuma   
Managing Director & CEO
Mitsubishi Australia Ltd

The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP
& Ms Lucy Turnbull AO

Ms Vanessa Wallace & Mr Alan Liddle

Mr Peter Yates AM    
Chairman, Royal Institution of Australia
Director, AIA Ltd

Mr Peter Young AM & Mrs Susan Young