European Tour | London - Australian Chamber Orchestra

European Tour | London

3 November 2017


JS BACH (arr. Tognetti) The Art of Fugue: Contrapunctus I – IV
MOZART Piano Concerto No.15 in B flat, K.450
TCHAIKOVSKY (arr. strings) Souvenir de Florence, Op.70
SHOSTAKOVICH (arr. Tognetti) Two Pieces for String Octet


Richard Tognetti Director & Violin
Pierre-Laurent Aimard Piano

Richard Tognetti has been praised by The Guardian for bringing ‘his own revolution to an ensemble now synonymous with experimentation, collaboration and, above all, exquisite performance’.


Richard Tognetti’s arrangements of JS Bach and Shostakovich, featured in this program, invite the audience to enjoy these masterworks in fresh guises.


Pierre-Laurent Aimard brings his exceptional sensitivity and understanding to Mozart’s Piano Concerto No.15. The musicians of the Australian Chamber Orchestra, celebrated for their vibrant, perfectly judged interpretations, are sure to bring out the sunshine in Tchaikovsky’s Souvenir.