ACO Collective | The Four Seasons - Australian Chamber Orchestra

ACO Collective | The Four Seasons

29 April - 8 May 2016


VIVALDI The Four Seasons
PIAZZOLLA (arr. Desyatnikov) The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires (Estaciones Porteñas)
PHILIP GLASS Violin Concerto No.2 ‘The American Four Seasons’


Pekka Kuusisto Director & Violin
ACO Collective

The Australian Chamber Orchestra presents ‘The Four Seasons’ performed by ACO Collective and directed by internationally acclaimed Finnish violinist Pekka Kuusisto. 

ACO’s critically acclaimed string ensemble embraces Pekka Kuusisto’s fresh approach to repertoire in this exhilarating program. Combining exquisite works by Vivaldi, Piazzolla and Philip Glass, ‘The Four Seasons’ tour takes the audience on a journey through the changing moods of the seasons around the world. Kuusisto is the perfect catalyst to ignite the imaginations of the fiery young guns of ACO Collective in their spirited touring adventures across the country.

Brenda Jones plays a keyboard kindly on loan from Kawai Australia.

Tour dates:

Fri 29 Apr 7.30pm Albany Entertainment Centre
Venue access guide

Sun 1 May 2pm Manjimup Town Hall
Venue access guide

Tue 3 May 7pm Margaret River Cultural Centre
Venue access guide

Wed 4 May 7pm Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre
Venue access guide

Fri 6 May 11am Mandurah Performing Arts Centre

Sun 8 May 3pm Anglican Holy Cross Cathedral, presented by Queen’s Park Theatre, Geraldton