Richard Tognetti & ACO Soloists - Australian Chamber Orchestra

Richard Tognetti & ACO Soloists

16 - 19 October 2016


BACH Orchestral Suite No.1 in C major
VIVALDI Concerto for two violins and cello in D minor
VIVALDI Cello Concerto in E minor, RV409 
VIVALDI Concerto for four violins and cello in D major, RV549
BACH Orchestral Suite No.2 in B minor


Richard Tognetti Director & Violin
Genevieve Lacey Recorder
Satu Vänskä Violin
Ilya Isakovich Violin
Maja Savnik Violin
Timo-Veikko Valve Cello 

"The energy and vibe of a rock band with the ability of a crack classical music chamber group" The Washington Post, on Richard Tognetti & ACO Musicians

Relish the melodic invention and dynamic flow of two of the Baroque’s finest composers with the ACO, directed by Richard Tognetti.

Bach’s Orchestral Suites propose a vibrant reminder of the beauty and influence of these ever-appealing dance compositions. The deeply felt Sarabande of the B minor Suite is deftly resolved by the joyous Badinerie.

Three Vivaldi works offer a springboard for the ACO’s violins and cello to take energetic flight, with inventive and eloquent results.

These Richard Tognetti & ACO Soloists performances are part of ACO Baroque and are partnered with our Baroque Brilliance concerts with Julia Lezhneva.

The Daily Telegraph (UK)

"Richard Tognetti is one of the most characterful, incisive and impassioned violinists to be heard today."

Free pre-concert talks

Enhance your concert experience - join us for a chat with music experts 45 minutes before every concert.

Perth Concert Hall, with Marilyn Philips
Wed 19 Oct 6.45pm

Sydney Opera House, with Ken Healey
Sun 16 Oct 1.15pm