European Tour | Helsinki - Australian Chamber Orchestra

European Tour | Helsinki

5 November 2017


JS BACH The Art of Fugue, BWV1080: Contrapunctus I-IV
MOZART Concerto No.15 in B-flat major for Piano & Orchestra, K.450
BEETHOVEN (arr. strings) String Quartet in B-flat major, Op.130 (arr. strings): Mvts I-V
BEETHOVEN (arr. strings) Grosse Fuge, Op.133 (arr. strings) 


Richard Tognetti Director & Violin
Pierre-Laurent Aimard Piano

Fresh approaches to Viennese Classical works have opened the doors of the world’s most important concert halls for the Australian Chamber Orchestra.


The ACO brings along the French keyboard master Pierre-Laurent Aimard for our Finnish debut. He returns as the featured soloist in a Mozart concerto.


The program begins with unique renderings of selected movements from Bach’s epic Art of the Fugue and concludes with a mind-blowing performance of Beethoven’s Grosse Fuge.